Riddleworks ProductionsDan Palladino: Guitarist, vocalist, composer
Riddleworks Productions Home Music Articles Friends Contact
 

Welcome to Riddleworks Productions!

Glad you found us. Were the directions OK? My name is Dan Palladino and I'll be your humble host during your stay.

The mission here at Riddleworks is to provide a home for my music. That music may take the form of an electronic/symphonic piece, a Beatles-influenced pop tune or an improvised space-jazz exploration. Let's just call it quirky pop/rock, leaning toward experimental space-jazz, drizzled with a funky blues topping. Dang marketing department! You're all fired!

Anyway, feel free to wander around and make yourself at home. Did I mention that I'm available to work on your project? (Click here for details.) If you need anything, just pull on the silk rope and I'll come running with a cup of hot tea.

Study guitar with Dan

Now Playing:
"Majority of One"
2015 Dan Palladino

This is a jazz instrumental that I wrote for Todd Collins Trio.

Click here to listen.



Connect with Dan Palladino on Facebook



Riddleworks News

6/22/15


Great News! The Mung Brothers' second release, Here We Go! is on its way!

The physical EP should be arriving within a week. In the meantime, you can listen to, and buy the EP/individual songs right here:



Thanks for listening! Please share our project by using the arrow (lower right) in the player above.



5/20/15



Happy Summer, Y'all!

Here's the schedule so far. Check me out on Facebook for last minute updates.

Saturday, 5/23/15
With Zaire at Beneduce Vineyards, Pittstown, NJ. 6 - 9PM.

Sunday, 5/24/15
With The Paul Marino Band at Art in the Park, West End Park, Long Branch, NJ. Check out the art work and enjoy the park. It's a long one: 12 - 5PM.

Thursday, 5/28/15
With Paul Marino at The Shipwreck, Brielle, NJ. 7 - 10PM.

Saturday, 5/30/15
With Zaire at The Brass Rail, Phillipsburg NJ. 9PM - 12AM.

Sunday, 5/31/15
With Pat Ruh at Cafe Vienna, Princeton, NJ. 2 - 4PM. Enjoy the outdoors in Princeton. We'll be playing jazz standards for you.

Thursday, 6/4/15
With Todd Collins Trio at Shanghai Jazz, Madison, NJ. 7 - 10PM. Todd Collins: mandolin/acoustic guitar, Dave Hofstra: bass, Dan Palladino: electric guitar. New original compositions, Monk, New Orleans, and improvisatory hi jinks. No cover. Reservations suggested for dinner.

Friday, 6/12/15
With Zaire at Bea McNally's Irish Pub, Hackettstown, NJ. 10PM - 1:30AM

Friday, 6/19/15
With The Paul Marino Band at Pyanoe Plaza, Belmar, NJ. 7 - 10PM. Relax outside in downtown Belmar, and enjoy the music.

Saturday, 6/20/15
With Alice Leon Power Duo at The Village Grille, Waldwick, NJ. 9PM - 12AM.

Sunday, 6/28/15
With Pat Ruh at Cafe Vienna, Princeton, NJ. 2 - 4PM. Enjoy the outdoors in Princeton. We'll be playing jazz standards, and we'll sing a couple of tunes for you as well. Great hang.

Tuesday, 6/30/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. Beautiful outdoor setting on the river. We'll be playing every other Tuesday through the summer. 6 - 10PM.

Friday, 7/10/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Saturday, 7/11/15
With Pat Ruh at Cafe Vienna, Princeton, NJ. 2 - 4PM. Nice outdoor hang. Cafe Vienna has amazing iced coffees, teas, and desserts. Check it out!

Tuesday, 7/14/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Friday, 7/24/15
With The Paul Marino Band at Harpoon Willy's, Manasquan, NJ. 9PM - 12AM.

Tuesday, 7/28/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Friday, 7/31/15
With my Alice Project pals: Alice Leon: voice/guitar, Al Greene (the Boom Boom Machine) on bass, and Scott Strunk on drums at Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ. We hit from 6 - 8PM. Two sets. Don't go on vacation! Come to Princeton.

Saturday, 8/8/15
With Pat Ruh at Cafe Vienna, Princeton, NJ. 2 - 4PM. Stop by for some iced tea and dessert.

Tuesday, 8/11/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Friday, 8/21/15
With The Paul Marino Band at Barnacle Bills, Rumson, NJ. 10PM - 1AM hit.

Tuesday, 8/25/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Saturday, 8/29/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Labor Day, Monday, 9/7/15
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 6 - 10PM.

Check back for added dates. Enjoy the rest of your summer!




10/20/14



Happy New Year! Lots going on.

Tamra Hayden Releases New CD

Back in November, I had the great honor of playing guitars on Tamra Hayden's latest release, Love is...If you like jazz/cabaret music, you'll love this album. Tamra is an incredibly talented vocalist and writer. She's also one of the nicest people I know, and she kills it on this project! Check it out here.

Thursday, 1/29/15
Duo with Paul Marino at The Shipwreck Grill, Brielle, NJ. 7 - 10PM. Great food and atmosphere!

Friday, 1/30/15
With Paul Marino at Harpoon Willy's, Manasquan, NJ. We hit at 9PM.

Friday, 3/13/15
With Paul Marino at Rooney's Oceanfront, Long Branch, NJ. 7 - 11PM.

Friday, 5/15/15
With Paul Marino at Rooney's Oceanfront, Long Branch, NJ. 7 - 11PM.




10/20/14



Fall gigs!

Wednesday, 10/22/14
Duo with Paul Marino at Remington's, Manasquan, NJ. 7 - 10PM. Great food and atmosphere!

Friday, 10/24/14
With The Paul Marino Band at Harpoon Willy's, Manasquan, NJ. Paul Marino, Joel Bennett, Dan Palladino. We hit at 9PM.

Saturday, 10/25/14
With Zaire at The Brass Rail, Phillipsburg, NJ. Classic rock. Music starts at 9PM.

Wednesday, 11/26/14
With The Paul Marino Band at The Shipwreck Grill, Brielle, NJ. Paul Marino, Joel Bennett, Dan Palladino. We hit at 9PM.

Friday, 11/28/14
Princeton Christmas Tree Lighting With Alice Leon, Scott Monetti, Al Greene and Scott Strunk at Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ. We go on around 6PM. Don't go shopping! Come out and bring us hot chocolate!

Saturday, 12/6/14
With The Riddlers at Joe & Joe's Restaurant, Pearl River, NY. Dave Baron: bass, Al Greene: drums/vocs, Greg Lykins: guitar, Dan Palladino: guitar/vocs. Music starts at 9PM.



7/15/14
Summer Gigs!

Friday, 7/18/14

With The Waffle Band at Pheasant's Landing, Hillsborough, NJ. Scott Strunk, Al Greene, Pat Ruh, Dan Palladino. We hit at 9PM.

Saturday, 7/19/14
With The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. 60's, 70's, country. Music starts at 6PM.

Friday, 7/25/14
Back at the Pier with The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. Paul Marino, Emily Grove, Joel Bennett, Dan Palladino. We hit at 6PM.

Saturday, 7/26/14
With the Riddlers at The Hungry Peddler, Cresskill, NJ. Al Greene: drums, Dave Barron: bass, Greg Lykins: guitar, Dan Palladino: guitar. R&B, funk, blues covers. 9:30 hit.

Wednesday, 7/30/14
Duo with Paul Marino at Remington's, Manasquan, NJ. 7 - 10PM. Great food and atmosphere!

Sunday, 8/3/14
Duo with Scott Monetti at Panther Pub, Allamuchy, NJ. We'll be out on the patio enjoying the great outdoors! 4 - 7PM.

Friday, 8/29/14
Back at the Pier with The Paul Marino Band at 9th Ave. Pier, Belmar, NJ. Paul Marino, Emily Grove, Joel Bennett, Dan Palladino. 6 - 10PM.




2/23/14



Gig on Saturday, 3/8/14
Acoustic duo with Alice Leon at Ole Ole Restaurant, Suffern, NY. Alice's tunes and select covers. Music starts at 9:30PM.

Gig on Saturday, 3/15/14
Acoustic duo with Alice Leon at The Village Grill, Waldwick, NJ. Alice's original tunes, as well as your favorite covers. Music starts at 9PM. No cover.

Gig on Friday, 3/28/14
With The Paul Marino Band at Rooney's, Long Branch, NJ. 60's, 70's, country. Music starts at 7PM.

Gig on Saturday, 3/29/14
With the Riddlers at The Hungry Peddler, Cresskill, NJ. Dan Palladino: guitar, Al Greene: drums, Dave Barron: bass. R&B, funk, blues covers. 9:30 hit.


News archive

Back to the top

All site contents © 1998-2009 Riddleworks Productions   - Used by permission only. Thanks!